Board of Directors

The directors of WestStar are committed to providing sound governance and responsible financial stewardship for the bank. Our directors all have local ties and possess an unwavering commitment to our community. They come from a variety of backgrounds and with a wide range of professional experiences, greatly enhancing our bank leadership.

L. Frederick
(Rick) Francis



Edward Escudero, WestStar Bank Director and Vice Chairman
Edward Escudero

Vice Chairman,


Paul L. Foster, WestStar Bank Director, Executive Chairman Western Refining, Inc.
Paul L. Foster

Founder and Chief Executive Officer,

Franklin Mountain Energy, LLC

Lane B. Gaddy

Chief Executive Officer,

W. Silver Recycling

John L. Hummer

Co-Founder and President,

Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine

Joshua W. Hunt

Executive Vice President,

Hunt Companies, Inc.

Carol Johnson, WestStar Bank Director
Carol M. Johnson

Community Volunteer

Meyer Marcus, WestStar Bank Director, MIMCO, Inc. Chairman
Meyer Marcus

Chairman of the Board,


Jonathan Rogers, Jr., WestStar Bank Director, St. Regis Airport Properties President, CEO
Jonathan W.
Rogers, Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer,

St. Regis Airport Properties

Emma Schwartz, WestStar Bank Director, Medical Center of the Americas (MCA) President
Emma Carmela Wollschlager

Managing Director,

Ecotone Investment Fund

Robert Scott
(Bobby) Skov


SK-2 Farms, LLC

Maria Teran, WestStar Bank Director, Sierra Machinery President
Maria F. Teran

President and Chief Executive Officer,

Sierra Machinery

Kelly Tomblin

President and Chief Executive Officer,

El Paso Electric Company

Linda C. Troncoso


TRE & Associates, LLC

Robert Brown, WestStar Bank Director, Brownco Capital LLC President
J. Robert Brown

Advisory Director

Richard Castro, WestStar Bank Director, Castro Enterprises, Inc. Owner
Richard Castro

Advisory Director

Miguel Fernandez S.

Advisory Director